Hide Sora notification

Try Sora - the student reading app, by OverDrive

Apple App Store
Google Play Store
  Main Nav
Heartless Prince
Cover of Heartless Prince
Heartless Prince
A fierce warrior must save the heart of her beloved prince before it's too late in the first book of a new YA fantasy-adventure graphic novel trilogy, perfect for fans of Noelle Stevenson's Nimona and...
A fierce warrior must save the heart of her beloved prince before it's too late in the first book of a new YA fantasy-adventure graphic novel trilogy, perfect for fans of Noelle Stevenson's Nimona and...
Available Formats-
  • Kindle Book
  • OverDrive Read
Languages:-
Copies-
  • Available:
    0
  • Library copies:
    1

Recommended for you

 

Description-

  • A fierce warrior must save the heart of her beloved prince before it's too late in the first book of a new YA fantasy-adventure graphic novel trilogy, perfect for fans of Noelle Stevenson's Nimona and Kazu Kibuishi's Amulet Evony is an orphaned princess from a kingdom destroyed by a power-hungry witch. Prince Ammon has recently been drawn to her, or at least he's drawn to her uncanny ability to sense when familiars—servants to the witches—are approaching his kingdom's borders. And Evony, well Evony has always longed for something more with Ammon. Wanting to prove himself to his kingdom and parents, Ammon takes Evony outside the borders to fight the familiars head-to-head. All is well until they're captured by witch Aradia, who steals Ammon's heart and leaves his body to turn into one of her familiars. What's worse, his sister Nissa has been taken hostage by Aradia's daughter. Evony makes it her mission to retrieve Ammon's heart and save Nissa, taking her into the mysterious Witchlands. There, she will discover a secret about her past that will change everything.

Reviews-

  • Kirkus

    October 15, 2021
    Princess Evony fights a witch to save the prince she loves. Orphaned as a baby when a witch attacked her kingdom, Evony was raised by the royal family of neighboring Gallea, which is protected by a magic barrier tied to the heart of its prince. Nineteen years later, the witch returns to steal the prince's heart, and Evony comes to the rescue--and learns the truth about her own past. After Evony's adventures with witches, magical creatures, and a blind seer, a small cliffhanger prepares readers for the next installment. The graphic novel is drawn in a recognizably modern Disney style with the clear influence of Japanese manga. Our heroine fights using two sickles and wearing a short, fluttery skirt and thigh-high, high-heeled boots, an outfit reminiscent of Sailor Moon's. The artist uses color skillfully to create setting and mood, but the art lacks polish overall, and the characters' faces, in particular, can be awkward. This is unlikely to bother casual younger readers, but it prevents the volume from shining. Though the story is fun and will appeal to those who appreciate magic, sword fights, and princesses who save princes, the story is not especially original or riveting. All the characters appear White. A light choice for those seeking a fairy-tale adventure. (Graphic fantasy. 12-16)

    COPYRIGHT(2021) Kirkus Reviews, ALL RIGHTS RESERVED.

Title Information+

  • Publisher
    Disney Book Group
  • Kindle Book
    Release date:
  • OverDrive Read
    Release date:

Digital Rights Information+

  • Copyright Protection (DRM) required by the Publisher may be applied to this title to limit or prohibit printing or copying. File sharing or redistribution is prohibited. Your rights to access this material expire at the end of the lending period. Please see Important Notice about Copyrighted Materials for terms applicable to this content.

You've reached your checkout limit.

Visit your Checkouts page to manage your titles.

Close

You already have this title checked out.

Want to go to your Checkouts?

Close

Recommendation Limit Reached.

You have reached the maximum number of titles you are allowed to recommend at this time. You can recommend up to 3 titles every 1 days.

Close

Sign in to recommend this title.

Recommend this title for your digital library.

Close

Enhanced Details:

Close
Close

Limited availability

Availability can change throughout the month based on the library's budget.

is available for days.

Once playback starts, you have hours to view the title.

Close

Permissions

Close

There are no copies of this issue left to borrow. Please try to borrow this title again when a new issue is released.

Close

The OverDrive Read format of this eBook has professional narration that plays while you read in your browser. Learn more here.

Close

Holds

Total holds:


Close

Restricted

Some format options have been disabled. You may see additional download options outside of this network.

Close

MP3 audiobooks are only supported on macOS 10.6 (Snow Leopard) through 10.14 (Mojave). Learn more about MP3 audiobook support on Macs.

Close

Please update to the latest version of the OverDrive app to stream videos.

Close

Bahrain, Egypt, Hong Kong, Iraq, Israel, Jordan, Kuwait, Lebanon, Libya, Mauritania, Morocco, Oman, Palestine, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, the Sudan, the Syrian Arab Republic, Tunisia, Turkey, the United Arab Emirates, and Yemen

Close

You've reached your library's checkout limit for digital titles.

To make room for more checkouts, you may be able to return titles from your Checkouts page.

Close

Excessive Checkout Limit Reached.

There have been too many titles checked out and returned by your account within a short period of time.

Try again in several days. If you are still not able to check out titles after 7 days, please contact Support.

Close

You have already checked out this title. To access it, return to your Checkouts page.

Close

This title is not available for your card type. If you think this is an error contact support.

Close

An unexpected error has occurred.

If this problem persists, please contact support.

Close

Close

NOTE: Barnes and Noble® may change this list of devices at any time.

Close
Recommend this title for your digital library
Heartless Prince
Heartless Prince
Leigh Dragoon
Optional:
Close
Buy it now
and support our digital library!
Heartless Prince
Heartless Prince
Leigh Dragoon
A portion of your purchase goes to support your digital library.
Close
Barnes & Noble Sign In |   Sign In

The first time you select “Send to NOOK,” you will be taken to a Barnes & Noble page to sign into (or create) your NOOK account. You should only have to sign into your NOOK account once to link it to your library account. After this one-time step, periodicals will be automatically sent to your NOOK account when you select "Send to NOOK."

You can read periodicals on any NOOK tablet or in the free NOOK reading app for iOS, Android or Windows 8.

Accept to ContinueCancel

Sora Turbo
Get the app!
Apple App Store
Google Play Store
Brought to you by Township High School District 214, and built with 💕 by OverDrive.
Close

Renewing this title won't extend your lending period. Instead, it will let you borrow the title again immediately after your first lending period expires.

Close

You can't renew this title because there are holds on it. However, you can join the holds list and be notified when it becomes available for you to borrow again.

Close