Hide Sora notification

Try Sora - the student reading app, by OverDrive

Apple App Store
Google Play Store
  Main Nav
Ten Things We Did (and Probably Shouldn't Have)
Cover of Ten Things We Did (and Probably Shouldn't Have)
Ten Things We Did (and Probably Shouldn't Have)
Borrow Borrow Borrow
Praised by New York Times bestselling author Lauren Myracle as "hilarious, moving and flat-out fun," and Kirkus as a "pitch-perfect rendering...of the teen experience," Ten Things We Did (and Probably...
Praised by New York Times bestselling author Lauren Myracle as "hilarious, moving and flat-out fun," and Kirkus as a "pitch-perfect rendering...of the teen experience," Ten Things We Did (and Probably...
Available Formats-
  • Kindle Book
  • OverDrive Read
  • Adobe EPUB eBook
Languages:-
Copies-
  • Available:
    1
  • Library copies:
    1

Recommended for you

 

Description-

  • Praised by New York Times bestselling author Lauren Myracle as "hilarious, moving and flat-out fun," and Kirkus as a "pitch-perfect rendering...of the teen experience," Ten Things We Did (and Probably Shouldn't Have) has captured the hearts of critics and readers alike.

    Fans of Sarah Dessen, E. Lockhart, and Maureen Johnson will love this hilarious and heartwarming tale of a girl on her own for the first time.

    If given the opportunity, what sixteen-year-old wouldn't jump at the chance to move in with a friend and live parent-free? Although maybe "opportunity" isn't the right word, since April had to tell her dad a tiny little untruth to make it happen (see #1: "Lied to Our Parents"). But she and her housemate Vi are totally responsible and able to take care of themselves. How they ended up "Skipping School" (#3), "Buying a Hot Tub" (#4), and, um, "Harboring a Fugitive" (#7) is a mystery to them.

    To get through the year, April will have to juggle a love triangle, learn to do her own laundry, and accept that her carefully constructed world just might be falling apart . . . one thing-she-shouldn't-have-done at a time.

About the Author-

  • Sarah Mlynowski is the bestselling author of Ten Things We Did (and Probably Shouldn't Have); I See London, I See France; Don't Even Think About It; Think Twice; Milkrun; Fishbowl; Bras & Broomsticks; the Whatever After series; and more. Her books have been translated into twenty-nine languages and optioned to Hollywood. Sarah was born in Montreal but now lives and writes in New York City. Visit her at www.sarahm.com and find her everywhere @sarahmlynowski.

Reviews-

  • Publisher's Weekly

    Starred review from May 9, 2011
    With wit, energy, and an uncanny understanding of teenage logic, Mlynowski (Gimme a Call) weighs the pros and cons of independence in this modern cautionary tale. April is thrilled when her father agrees to let her stay at her friend Vi's house while he and his new wife move from Connecticut to Ohio. There's just one little detail that April manages to keep secret: Vi's mother will be away, so there will be no adult supervision. Soon April is living a 16-year-old's dream: "House on the beach. No Parents. Parties whenever we wanted. Boyfriends whenever we wanted." But it doesn't take her long to discover that the price of freedom (both literally and figuratively) may be higher than she's willing to pay. Even though the message about growing up too quickly comes through loud and clear, Mlynowski avoids sermonizing, offering 10 madcap and remarkably tense escapades that will have readers laughing, cringing, and guessing how April will get out of the next pickle. Like all good things, April's freedom party must come to an end, but the way it does so will surprise. Ages 14–up.

Title Information+

  • Publisher
    HarperCollins
  • Kindle Book
    Release date:
  • OverDrive Read
    Release date:
  • Adobe EPUB eBook
    Release date:

Digital Rights Information+

  • Copyright Protection (DRM) required by the Publisher may be applied to this title to limit or prohibit printing or copying. File sharing or redistribution is prohibited. Your rights to access this material expire at the end of the lending period. Please see Important Notice about Copyrighted Materials for terms applicable to this content.

You've reached your checkout limit.

Visit your Checkouts page to manage your titles.

Close

You already have this title checked out.

Want to go to your Checkouts?

Close

Recommendation Limit Reached.

You have reached the maximum number of titles you are allowed to recommend at this time. You can recommend up to 3 titles every 1 days.

Close

Sign in to recommend this title.

Recommend this title for your digital library.

Close

Enhanced Details:

Close
Close

Limited availability

Availability can change throughout the month based on the library's budget.

is available for days.

Once playback starts, you have hours to view the title.

Close

Permissions

Close

There are no copies of this issue left to borrow. Please try to borrow this title again when a new issue is released.

Close

The OverDrive Read format of this eBook has professional narration that plays while you read in your browser. Learn more here.

Close

Holds

Total holds:


Close

Restricted

Some format options have been disabled. You may see additional download options outside of this network.

Close

MP3 audiobooks are only supported on macOS 10.6 (Snow Leopard) through 10.14 (Mojave). Learn more about MP3 audiobook support on Macs.

Close

Please update to the latest version of the OverDrive app to stream videos.

Close

Bahrain, Egypt, Hong Kong, Iraq, Israel, Jordan, Kuwait, Lebanon, Libya, Mauritania, Morocco, Oman, Palestine, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, the Sudan, the Syrian Arab Republic, Tunisia, Turkey, the United Arab Emirates, and Yemen

Close

You've reached your library's checkout limit for digital titles.

To make room for more checkouts, you may be able to return titles from your Checkouts page.

Close

Excessive Checkout Limit Reached.

There have been too many titles checked out and returned by your account within a short period of time.

Try again in several days. If you are still not able to check out titles after 7 days, please contact Support.

Close

You have already checked out this title. To access it, return to your Checkouts page.

Close

This title is not available for your card type. If you think this is an error contact support.

Close

An unexpected error has occurred.

If this problem persists, please contact support.

Close

Close

NOTE: Barnes and Noble® may change this list of devices at any time.

Close
Recommend this title for your digital library
Ten Things We Did (and Probably Shouldn't Have)
Ten Things We Did (and Probably Shouldn't Have)
Sarah Mlynowski
Optional:
Close
Buy it now
and support our digital library!
Ten Things We Did (and Probably Shouldn't Have)
Ten Things We Did (and Probably Shouldn't Have)
Sarah Mlynowski
A portion of your purchase goes to support your digital library.
Close
Barnes & Noble Sign In |   Sign In

The first time you select “Send to NOOK,” you will be taken to a Barnes & Noble page to sign into (or create) your NOOK account. You should only have to sign into your NOOK account once to link it to your library account. After this one-time step, periodicals will be automatically sent to your NOOK account when you select "Send to NOOK."

You can read periodicals on any NOOK tablet or in the free NOOK reading app for iOS, Android or Windows 8.

Accept to ContinueCancel

Sora Turbo
Get the app!
Apple App Store
Google Play Store
Brought to you by Township High School District 214, and built with 💕 by OverDrive.
Close

Renewing this title won't extend your lending period. Instead, it will let you borrow the title again immediately after your first lending period expires.

Close

You can't renew this title because there are holds on it. However, you can join the holds list and be notified when it becomes available for you to borrow again.

Close