Hide Sora notification

Try Sora - the student reading app, by OverDrive

Apple App Store
Google Play Store
  Main Nav
Hidden
Cover of Hidden
Hidden
Firelight Series, Book 3
Borrow Borrow Borrow
Fans of Maggie Stiefvater and Colleen Houck will love this epic tale of forbidden romance and nail-biting action from New York Times bestselling author Sophie Jordan.In the climactic finale to the...
Fans of Maggie Stiefvater and Colleen Houck will love this epic tale of forbidden romance and nail-biting action from New York Times bestselling author Sophie Jordan.In the climactic finale to the...
Available Formats-
  • Kindle Book
  • OverDrive Read
  • Adobe EPUB eBook
Languages:-
Copies-
  • Available:
    1
  • Library copies:
    1

Recommended for you

 

Description-

  • Fans of Maggie Stiefvater and Colleen Houck will love this epic tale of forbidden romance and nail-biting action from New York Times bestselling author Sophie Jordan.

    In the climactic finale to the steamy Firelight trilogy, Jacinda must fight to save her life, her love, and all of her kind.

    If Jacinda were to follow the wishes of her community, she'd happily settle down with Cassian, the prince of her pride. But she just can't. She's in love with Will, a human boy who comes from a family of hunters.

    Their relationship breaks the most sacred rule and endangers everyone she cares about. Now Jacinda, Will, and Cassian fight back against the hunters and their shadowy allies who would destroy them all. . . .

About the Author-

  • Sophie Jordan grew up in the Texas hill country where she wove fantasies of dragons, warriors, and princesses. A former high school English teacher, she's the New York Times, USA Today, and international bestselling author of more than thirty novels. She now lives in Houston with her family. When she's not writing, she spends her time overloading on caffeine (lattes preferred), talking plotlines with anyone who will listen (including her kids), and cramming her DVR with anything that has a happily ever after.

Reviews-

  • Kirkus

    July 15, 2012
    This conclusion to the Firelight trilogy continues the conflict between a dragon-girl and those who hunt her kind. Jacinda is a draki, a being that can morph from human form into a fire-breathing, flying dragonlike creature. She has her own society but wants to escape it with her human boyfriend, Will, who comes from a family that hunts the draki. This installment begins with Jacinda intentionally caught and imprisoned in an underground facility in which rather nasty scientists do research on draki. She plots with Will and her enforced mate, Cassian, to escape. Once the attack commences, exciting scenes ensue as the group fights their way out with a new, dangerous draki in tow. Jordan keeps the focus mostly on action even as she weaves in the forbidden-romance elements required by this genre, although the romantic conflict was mostly resolved in the previous installment. Plenty of rivalries among Jacinda and other draki spice things up. Two new characters, Deghan, the long-imprisoned draki, and little Lia appeal, although the story allows Lia's fate to dangle unresolved. Chase scenes, near-captures and a late-game betrayal or two keep the narrative moving. Except for the subplot regarding Lia, everything comes to an ending that will satisfy readers. New readers would best start with the beginning of the trilogy. Entertaining enough. (Paranormal suspense. 12 & up)

    COPYRIGHT(2012) Kirkus Reviews, ALL RIGHTS RESERVED.

  • Voice of Youth Advocates (VOYA)

    "A nail–biting climax for the series...Fast paced, innovative, and exciting." — Voice of Youth Advocates (VOYA)

    Praise for Firelight: "Firelight soars to dizzying heights, combining forbidden love, scorching romance, and thrilling danger." — Kiersten White, New York Times bestselling author of Paranormalcy

    Praise for Vanish: "With thrilling fights and several escapes...[an] impossibly handsome love interest and star-crossing impediments to love...[Vanish is] imaginative." — Kirkus Reviews

    "Magnificent and masterful! A world so captivating, you'll never want to leave!" — Kerrelyn Sparks, New York Times bestselling author on Firelight

    Praise for FIRELIGHT "Jordan's compelling addition to the supernatural star-crossed lovers theme is equal parts taut suspense and sensuous romance." — Booklist

    Praise for FIRELIGHT "Just surrender to the sizzle." — Kirkus Reviews

    Praise for FIRELIGHT "Jordan executes a refreshing and exciting tale of forbidden supernatural love and desire. Jacinda is strong and spunky, just like her story. Readers won't be able to put down this remarkable YA debut. An ethereal series start, Firelight should not be missed." — Romantic Times Starred Review

    Praise for FIRELIGHT "Jacinda and Will's intensely sexy scenes together will leave romance readers fired up for the planned sequel." — Bulletin of the Center for Children's Books

    "This imaginative and intense story leaves you wanting more." — Voice of Youth Advocates (VOYA)

Title Information+

  • Publisher
    HarperCollins
  • Kindle Book
    Release date:
  • OverDrive Read
    Release date:
  • Adobe EPUB eBook
    Release date:

Digital Rights Information+

  • Copyright Protection (DRM) required by the Publisher may be applied to this title to limit or prohibit printing or copying. File sharing or redistribution is prohibited. Your rights to access this material expire at the end of the lending period. Please see Important Notice about Copyrighted Materials for terms applicable to this content.

You've reached your checkout limit.

Visit your Checkouts page to manage your titles.

Close

You already have this title checked out.

Want to go to your Checkouts?

Close

Recommendation Limit Reached.

You have reached the maximum number of titles you are allowed to recommend at this time. You can recommend up to 3 titles every 1 days.

Close

Sign in to recommend this title.

Recommend this title for your digital library.

Close

Enhanced Details:

Close
Close

Limited availability

Availability can change throughout the month based on the library's budget.

is available for days.

Once playback starts, you have hours to view the title.

Close

Permissions

Close

There are no copies of this issue left to borrow. Please try to borrow this title again when a new issue is released.

Close

The OverDrive Read format of this eBook has professional narration that plays while you read in your browser. Learn more here.

Close

Holds

Total holds:


Close

Restricted

Some format options have been disabled. You may see additional download options outside of this network.

Close

MP3 audiobooks are only supported on macOS 10.6 (Snow Leopard) through 10.14 (Mojave). Learn more about MP3 audiobook support on Macs.

Close

Please update to the latest version of the OverDrive app to stream videos.

Close

Bahrain, Egypt, Hong Kong, Iraq, Israel, Jordan, Kuwait, Lebanon, Libya, Mauritania, Morocco, Oman, Palestine, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, the Sudan, the Syrian Arab Republic, Tunisia, Turkey, the United Arab Emirates, and Yemen

Close

You've reached your library's checkout limit for digital titles.

To make room for more checkouts, you may be able to return titles from your Checkouts page.

Close

Excessive Checkout Limit Reached.

There have been too many titles checked out and returned by your account within a short period of time.

Try again in several days. If you are still not able to check out titles after 7 days, please contact Support.

Close

You have already checked out this title. To access it, return to your Checkouts page.

Close

This title is not available for your card type. If you think this is an error contact support.

Close

An unexpected error has occurred.

If this problem persists, please contact support.

Close

Close

NOTE: Barnes and Noble® may change this list of devices at any time.

Close
Recommend this title for your digital library
Hidden
Hidden
Firelight Series, Book 3
Sophie Jordan
Optional:
Close
Buy it now
and support our digital library!
Hidden
Hidden
Firelight Series, Book 3
Sophie Jordan
A portion of your purchase goes to support your digital library.
Close
Barnes & Noble Sign In |   Sign In

The first time you select “Send to NOOK,” you will be taken to a Barnes & Noble page to sign into (or create) your NOOK account. You should only have to sign into your NOOK account once to link it to your library account. After this one-time step, periodicals will be automatically sent to your NOOK account when you select "Send to NOOK."

You can read periodicals on any NOOK tablet or in the free NOOK reading app for iOS, Android or Windows 8.

Accept to ContinueCancel

Sora Turbo
Get the app!
Apple App Store
Google Play Store
Brought to you by Township High School District 214, and built with 💕 by OverDrive.
Close

Renewing this title won't extend your lending period. Instead, it will let you borrow the title again immediately after your first lending period expires.

Close

You can't renew this title because there are holds on it. However, you can join the holds list and be notified when it becomes available for you to borrow again.

Close